top of page
  • Writer's pictureZizz

The World of Zizz - One Year On!


A year ago today, I created The World of Zizz Blog in the hope that I could continue to create through the pandemic. Who’d have thought that a year later, I’d be still writing - and loving it more than ever?!


Now I’ll be honest, despite initially aiming to write once a week, my writing has been irregular at best… but the intention of the blog remains the same. The knowledge that I have a space to write my thoughts, explore my loves and put my energy into creating something of my own has been invaluable.


Particularly amongst the craziness of the last year, but also in the world we are now emerging in post-covid, the value of creativity has been made apparent to me. As a dancer and an a cappella singer, my activities where somewhat limited and were moved online. Similarly, my penultimate year of university was largely virtual, as was my summer internship. When my world was turned upside down, I continued to write. While my posts have been rather random, and consist mainly of my thought of consciousness around the topics I’ve been interested in at the time, the page has definitely been something I am proud of.


Something I had absolutely not expected is the readership that I’ve gained. I’d have never expected the number of you who have subscribed, let alone the thousands of you who have read my posts! As I’ve reflected on this, I’ve found comfort in the knowledge that there are others out there like me, finding their way through university life.


I hope you’ve enjoyed reading my posts, and may have even taken something from them! So, here’s to another year!


Subscribe below for updates on new posts!


Zizz x

bottom of page